Skip to content

Roadmap SKI

Introduction

This document aims to improve the planning certainty for the Swiss Union of Public Transport with regard to the exchange of basic, timetable, real-time and fault data (general term: timetable and customer information data).

The timetable obligation (art. 13, Passenger Transport Act) has resulted in all timetable data being collected centrally, consolidated and made available (openly) by the licensed transport companies on a Switzerland-wide basis. This will be achieved on behalf of the Federal Office of Transport (FOT) by the Customer Information System Tasks (CIST).

Like all systems, the customer information data system is also undergoing constant change. However, what is special about it is that the data is provided de-centrally by the transport companies in various IT systems, then collected and compiled centrally by CIST – either directly or indirectly – in order for it to finally be used openly again de-centrally. If a change is made to this overall system, a large number of stakeholders are affected.

Each of these stakeholders is responsible for changes in their own system. In order to secure and plan investment and resources in good time, adequate preparation time is required, particularly where public companies subject to a budgeting process are concerned. This roadmap serves as a basis.

SKI-Roadmap (as at: November 2019)

The structure of the roadmap was approved by the Management Board SKI.

Items Current valid version Status Comments
SKI RoadmapSKI Roadmap (version 0.92)

Download: DE | FR | IT
Review doneDetails of the last review: Link

Contact

Qualitätssicherung SKI
Systemaufgaben Kundeninformation
Hilfikerstrasse 3
3000 Bern 65, Schweiz
qs.ski@sbb.ch

Protecting your privacy means a lot to us. We respect your identity and privacy and ensure that they are protected. Privacy policy

Aller au contenu

Roadmap SKI

Introduction

Le présent document vise à améliorer la sécurité de la planification des transports publics suisses en matière d’échange des données de base, d’horaire, en temps réel et sur les dérangements (terme générique: données d’horaire ou d’information à la clientèle).

L’obligation d’établir des horaires (art. 13 LTV) a impliqué la centralisation de la collecte, de la consolidation et de la mise à disposition (du public) de l’ensemble des données relatives à l’horaire par les entreprises de transport (ET) concessionnaires de toute la Suisse. Ces missions sont menées à bien via les tâches systémiques d’information à la clientèle (SKI) pour le compte de l’Office fédéral des transports (OFT).

À l’instar de tout système, le système de données d’information à la clientèle est en perpétuelle mutation. Sa particularité réside toutefois dans le fait que les données sont gérées de façon décentralisée par les ET dans différents systèmes informatiques, puis centralisées et synthétisées, directement ou indirectement, par SKI, avant d’être de nouveau utilisées publiquement de façon décentralisée. Dès lors, toute modification de ce système global affecte de nombreuses parties prenantes.

Chaque partie prenante est responsable des adaptations de son propre système. La planification et la mobilisation des investissements et des ressources en temps voulu ont lieu sur une certaine durée, en particulier lorsqu’il s’agit d’entreprises publiques, qui doivent respecter une procédure d’établissement de budget. La présente roadmap fait office de base.

SKI-Roadmap (as at: December 2019)

The structure of the roadmap was approved by the Management Board SKI.

Items Current valid version Status Comments
SKI RoadmapSKI Roadmap (version 0.92)

Download: DE | FR | IT
Review doneDetails of the last review: Link

Contact

Qualitätssicherung SKI
Systemaufgaben Kundeninformation
Hilfikerstrasse 3
3000 Bern 65, Schweiz
qs.ski@sbb.ch

Nous accordons la plus grande importance à la protection de votre sphère privée. Nous respectons votre personnalité ainsi que votre sphère privée. Protection des données